Topic: Fewer young people choose to work in farming. What are the reasons? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

With the prosperity of modern society, there are more and more different jobs in labor market with valuable profits. This fact leads to young people are not caught their attention to agricultural activities. This essay will shed light on more details about the reasons behind this trend as well as some practical solutions to tackle this issue.

One major ground that lies behind the rising of the decrease in farming work is that there is a myriad of occupies which are offered by numerous companies outside. Thanks to cutting-edge technology, there are often better career prospects available outside their hometown to people of working age. Bigger cities or countries are hubs of various industries, which promise more career opportunities, particularly significant sufficient income. Therefore, youngsters have a tendency to devote themselves wholeheartedly to work related to technology or the economic field with the aim of climbing to career ladder rapidly. In addition, the fact is many young people today hold a belief that doing farming is the association with poverty and harsh living conditions. This is because farmers often make a huge effort to take care of their crops for months. Yet, farmers cannot ensure having fruitful crops due to numerous factors such as bacteria, weather conditions, or diseases.

Actions should be taken as soon as possible in order to minimize detrimental impacts on balancing the economy as a whole in the long term. According to the current statistics, peasants are experiencing the old period in Vietnam. By that I mean, if the youth still do not engage in farming work, there are not probably any next generations joining hands to enhance the productivity of agricultural products. Another reason springs from the fact that nowadays, children have more chances to get access instantly to relevant information by smart devices at an early age. In terms of familiar with advanced technology, they may find various approaches to incorporate those technologies in modern farming. Accordingly, helping peasants solve many agricultural problems, such as remote-controlled helicopters, which assist to spray pesticides.

In conclusion, it is due to the narrow-minded perception of farming and the abundance of career choices, leading to discouraging the youth from partaking in this area. I believe that by figuring out their ability to integrate those state-of-art applications into farming is likely to accelerate them to doing farming.