Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the phenomenon that fewer young people do farming work. There are two main reasons behind this trend, and in my opinion, this is a negative development overall.

First, it is obvious that most young people, some of them lived in the cities when they were young and didn't know farming work. This is because they always live in a society where people work in a company or factory. Moreover, there are more jobs now, people can choose some of them, not necessarily to choose to be a farmer. The farmer needs to do lots of work like raising living animals or plants. They may grow trees, sell food, or animal products.

From my perspective, if young people don't choose to farm the effects was serious consequences. Firstly, the percentage of the farmer will decrease. Besides that, there is less and less food available if just fewer people do farming work.

In conclusion, farming work is becoming less popular than other jobs. I personally believe that this trend will drop more and hope more people choose farming work.