Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

It is widely acknowledged that the amount of young people working in agriculture in the countryside is reducing. This essay attempts to provide further clarifications upon this tendency before concluding that it is beneficial to motivate the young generation to do farming work.

There are a host of rationales attributed to the fact that the agricultural work is becoming less doing by the youth. First and foremost, the advancement of technology over decades have created variety new occupations in several sectors such as engineering, artificial intelligence or mechanizing. On account of this expansion, the young generation could stand a greater chance in landing a career which suitable for them among the diversity options. Another driving factor is that the wages earned from jobs in the big cities are higher than the incomes from doing farmwork in rural. Therefore, young individuals would rather seek employment in the urban area than staying in the countryside in order to afford a better life standard.

However, there are a myriad of compelling reason as to why I would contend that encourage the youth doing farmwork could bestow benefit upon society as a whole. One key rationale in favor of this view is that agriculture is one of the pivotal sectors contributed to the social economy. With the massive amount of nourishment produced annually, it is necessary to maintain the redundant labor sources in this field, and this could act as the precursor to the growth of an agriculturally sustainable economy. Moreover, without the lack of farming work, crops and food production will be mitigate. As a consequence, the national authority will have to export food commodities from other nations in the absence of agriculturally manufacture independent, and this act as the precursor to the deprive of a country’s thriving economy.

In conclusion, young generation should be stimulated to do farmwork in countryside, and I am convinced that it is giving rise to aforementioned positive ramifications.