Advertising encourages consumer to buy in a quantity rather than promoting quality to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable fact that, in millennium days, people are influenced by the ads, it encourages them to buy product in bulk instead of, focusing the quality. If asked, I would certainly agree with such an opinion to a large extent, and the reasons for my stand will be analyzed further.

There are several reasons behind, why people are encouraged by ads to buy in a quantity. Firstly, adverts could promote the different schemes. By this I mean, super marketers or producer promote schemes, like one-on-one, discounts and many more through advertisement to increase selling of their products, this influence the people to buy those products in a quantity, despite the product's quality. For example, in India, there are numbers of resellers of cloth companies, who promote different types of schemes to attract people to buy in lots.

Furthermore, ads lured the people to buy in bulk by attractive images. By this I mean that, these days, manufacturers are used interesting images and videos for people's attention, with this type of pictures people enable themselves to buy their products, without thinking about the actual need. According to one survey, 23% of American mentioned that they never used those products, which they bought in quantity, after watching ads.

On the other hand, ads might be beneficial to the people for buying good quality products as well. First, it could be promoted good quality materials. In other words, in today's fast pace life, people faced difficulties in finding time to find good quality products, therefore ads may be found helpful to them, as promoters and produces share relevant information about their materials. For instance, in India, companies, like Samsung and LG share their new good quality products information through billboards and TV ads to the people.

In conclusion, I reiterate that, the advertisement encourage people to buy in lots, as promote different schemes and attractive photos, however it would be beneficial to people to get relevant information about good quality products as well.