Are there any environmental problems in your country?

I live in Viet Nam, a developing country which has many issues in the environment, especially in Hanoi city, our capital.

I have lived there for almost a year and I see that traffic jam is a serious problem. It’s a big and crowded city but the road are not designed properly to provide enough space so it’s quite annoying when waiting on the road in a traffic jam. In that time, exhaust fumes namely gas, petrol…was extracted, raising the heat and polluting the air around.

Another serious problem in this city is the self-distruction of buildings. Many buildings which was neglectly built have failed down to the grown, leaving a threat to the resident in the area and the environment, when creating a huge amount of dust to the atmosphere.

But the most dangerous pollution cases happened due to big company’s irresponsibility. They spend less money on ensuring the cleanliness of the area, which should have been their duty. Recently is the most controversy accident in the year, the sending out of sewing waste into the sea water blamed for Fomosa company in Ha Tinh. This has lead to the death of fish and other species in a wide area by poisoning the water, this also means poisoned the people around here as their daily life mostly depends on the sea. The punishment for the company can never compensate for what they have destroyed.