Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

it is true that many people prefer to think that work and study from home is a negative development. While nobody can deny the negative effect it brings to us, however, I complete agree that work and study from home is a positive development.

There are two main reasons why many people think it is a negative development. One reason is that we can lose focus from our work. For example, if you are a student and you are writing the essay for your study, the notifications from the social media will distract you from writing your essay. Furthermore, you can immerse yourself in the virtual life and it will have many serious consequences like you will not spend your time for your family or you will isolate yourself from everyone around you.

Apart from the practical negative points expressed above, I believe that work and study from home is a positive development. Firstly, in the period of the outbreak of Covid-19, work and study from home is very important. if you do not accept the government regulations of social-distancing, it will be dangerous for you and the people around. Secondly, work and study from home can make us feel more comfortable when we work or study. For example, employee can take a rest as soon as they finish their work and do not feel annoying when they need to do the extra work for their boss.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that work and study from home is a positive development