Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Due to the affordable price and convenience of technology, not only does the adults have more chance to work from home but students can attend online class. Although this have more several advantages, the drawbacks may be far more significant.

There can be some minor benefits to the development of technology. Perhaps one of these is that the flexibilty. It means that you just need to have access to internet to work anywhere. This provides us with an opportunity to save time because we do not have to transport to workplace. Looking at the second idea, technology has a beneficial effect on environment. Due to technology's development, people can work from home; therefore, it prevents residents from traffic jam. As a result, it will lead to the reduction in emission of carbon dioxide.

Nevertheless, the technology can have some serious downsides which overshadow these positive impacts. As far as the first idea concerned, this development can result in damage to health. Having your eyes glued to the screen can increase the risk of eyes disorder. Moreover, technology can render students sluggish. For example, learners can record the lesson so that they will not listen to the lecture. Another pointh worth mentioning is that technology can pose a threat to lack of communication. We can easily observe that more and more people are addicted to smartphone nowadays. They prefer to send message rather than have a face-to-face meeting. As a consequence, it will widen the gap between adults.

In conclusion, I hold the belief that the advantages of technology are eclipsed by the disadvantages involved