Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In 21th century, modren society has been developed and given an access to almost everything thanks to the growth of technology. However, I firmly believe that it's a double-edged sword when we take our concerns on using technology in distance working and schooling. This essay will address reasons for my view as a follow.

On the one hand, there are a variety of advocates inclined towards the fact that technology can bring many benefits to human’s life. Firstly, it’s both affordable and safe for people to own any devices such as smartphones laptops and tablets. from my perspective, parents are willing to pay for technology devices and internet to get access to their children's online classes in the respiratory pandemic in order to protect their families. Secondly, distant working and home schooling have become more popular among residents over the past two years. It is not only accounts for people's safety but also the convienient and accessible to most resources on the internet.

On the other hand, the modern technology itself still have various drawbacks people should be aware of. The first reason is that long-time working on a phone or laptop can hurt our visions, especially children's eyes. For example, research recently showed that nearly 50% children in Vietnam got their eyes division worsen through studying online during covid-19 which is 3 times higher than before the pandemic. The second reason is that spending too much time on technology devices and internet may make people tired and slow down their actions and thoughts. Over 75% teachers in my school complained about the performance of students these days are really not as good as their previous classes who took offline lessons.

In conclusion although the use of technology is beneficial with affordable price and access to almost everything, I believe people should take precautions while using it to not only get the true advantages from it but also keep ourselves safe.