Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the epidemic due to Coronavirus, we need to secure ourselves by constraining personal contact. Regarding education, online curricula have been and will be our best solution and likely how we conduct education in the near future, even when the disease vanishes. In my opinion, I partly don't want it becomes the official future education.

It goes without saying that technology's advances assist schools and educational organizations efficiently. It turns highly qualified course into a cheap and global service which is prominently accessible with assistance of internet. Consequently, there is high chance that technology developments would globalize the whole educational system. In that scenario, every student on Earth has access to limitless courses in various fields.

However, the traditional education which is held face-to-face has irreplaceable features that are the disadvantages of distance educational method. For example, the truancy would become rife, it even is happening with high frequent in the online classes. Students without contacting with lecturers and friends have significant likelihood of losing motivation and enthusiasm. In many disciplines such as experiment required subjects like chemistry and physics, the virtual education is certainly not adequate like a fully equipped laboratories. Moreover, according to many reliable articles, in order to improve children's communicative skill, an environment like schools where children can make friends and learn myriad lessons that adults are unable to provide for is helpful for children physically and emotionally.

In conclusion, we should incorporate technology in education to improve efficiency, but education itself should not base on technology totally because the traditional education is irreplaceable, especially in terms of children.