Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The trend in which employees started working from home and students decided to study online is increasing, owing to technological development. I am of the opinion that this causes negative impacts on people's health and security.

To commence with, it is thought that the affordable and available technology exerts a decrease in cybersecurity and poses a threat to the future generation. Firstly, there is an increasing proportion of people suffering from online harassment and cyberbullying which lead to serious psychological problems and an insecure online community. Moreover, parents cannot control what their children would see on social media associated with the technology. Thus, the young could be vulnerable to offensive content such as violent images, which might influence dangerously the future generation.

In terms of studying and working online, it emphasized that this could pose a danger to public health. For example, spending several hours staring at the blue screen from electronic devices might raise the risk of eye diseases and even disrupt the human body's natural sleep cycle. Many surveys have found that the number of students wearing eye lenses or eyeglasses increased due to studying online caused by the CO VID-19 Pandemic. Furthermore, people may feel isolated, anxious, depressed as a result of doing things on their own.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the process of working and studying online could exert negative impacts on the public physical and mental health. Also, the easily accessible technology is a threat to cyber-security