Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent days, thanks to the advanced development of technology, more adults and children tend to work and study from home. In my opinion, this trend could have both positive and negative consequenes in equal measures.

There are various benefits for people to work and study from home. First, working at home give people private environment to work efficiency as they might find quiet and comfortable in their own house. Therefore, they could have more concentrate on their working and complete task as fast as they could. Second, it is undeniabe that home-working people may find it so convenient as they do not have to waste their expensive time for moving from their home to the workplace so that they could spend more time for family which is their first priotity and also develop themselves by joining more course that may help them absorb the huge knowlege which could be helpful in their career path.

However, working from home could not be a great idea for some reasons. Firstly, it can be a hindrance for some people who find people around them as a motivation. Moreover, go to the workplace and see peole working hard could turn off lazy mode and begin to focus more on their tasks. Secondly, physically attending schools helps students socialise by spending their time with their peers. With the shift to virtual classes, introvert students may not get enough the proper exposure they need in the early learning stage. Also the overall educational experienece might suffer if they are not arounf fellow students.

In conclusion, although working from home has its benefits, I still believe that its drawbacks outweigh them in the long term.