Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The has been many controversial arguement surrounding working and study from home. There are some opinions that technology has become inexpensive and easily accessible so that both of adults can work and children can learn at home. In my opinions, I believe this is active development.

Firstly, studying and working from home helps to cost more. For adults, they can work from home which makes it possible for them to save on commuting costs. Moreover, when live in a nuclear family, they can take care of their young children. For example, when children are young, their parents need to go to work that leading to children do not have carer. And as technology develops is the best way to solve that. Moreover, they can easily find work from home such as crafting or graphic design. They can earn income from their favorite job.

Secondly, children learning online at home can feel comfortable as well as reduce stress. Online teaching with a combination of animations or moving slices always makes children more interested. And parents can directly monitor children's learning progress. For example, there is an online test, children after completing it will have an instant score. That makes it possible for parents to immediately be notified of their child's learning results as soon as the exam is over. Online learning can study anywhere that we feel comfortable like at home,…. Online learning can help children from different backgrounds access the education system. For example, when children live in rural areas, but there is the presence of a mobile network. They can connect and participate in online classes with suitable learning programs.

In conclusion, I think this is a good development with this advantages.