Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many parts of the world, there have a growing number of people who are concerned about works and technology. It is generally believed that technology development gives people a chance to work and study at their home. This essays attempts to prove that this issue embraces both benefits and drawbacks.

There are numerous clear benefits related to this issue. However, for the most part, the one thing that really stands out is that technology offers everyone opportunies to work everywhere. For example, during the outbreak of Covid-19 pandemic, going to schools or workfields is nearly impossible, so that online connection helps us keep going our duties in quarantine duration. Additionally, another obvious plus point might be that the more technology is applied, the more funds invested for education lands or workplaces are saved. This means that when they are flexible to work anywhere, there is no need for government to pay a huge amount of money for renting working or schooling lands

Despite above-mentioned merits, it is fair to say that there are certain negative aspects related to this issue. The most unfavourable quality might be that social interaction may be limit if people just talk or discuss through the Internet. Especially children between the age of 5 and 10, it is extremely necessesary for them to go to school so as to meet teachers or play with classmates. Online education prevents these children enjoying the beauty of real life or gaining social knowledge. Another stumbling block might be that younger generation may utilise the technology in wrong way. According to 2020s reports, when teachers organised an online examination, 56% high school students completed the test quickly without thinking by online researches

From the foregoing discussion, it is fair to say that the flexible technology give for us a chance to work everyplace or every time as well as keep a huge investment expenses. Nevertheless, it is justifiable to say that children can be lost their childhoods or cheat in their exams if they abuse of Internet very much