Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, every individual is equipped with a smartphone, and with the introduction of new user-friendly applications, people around the world have started using their phones for work and study, while being in their homes. Students are exposed to more professional teachers as they can reach them swiftly. This advancement in technology also cuts out the need to travel for workers. Although this is a positive development it holds a drawback too.

Teachers are the most essential part of a student's life as they can show the path to success. Advanced technology helps students reach teachers who reside in another country or the ones who are busy with their work. The need to refer a teacher at a specific time is no longer needed. I myself studied for my SAT exams online, it was convenient and easy and I could easily select a teacher with who I connected

Every working professional is required to travel to a specified location to work usually using cars or public transport. This hugely contributes to global warming as cars and buses produce carbon dioxide which is considered, one of the biggest causes of global warming. In the coming years, Many employees will shift their work online in order to reduce their carbon footprint.

Looking at a drawback, working at your home means staying in one position for a large amount of time ultimately, this could cause health issues. For example, back problems, eye strain, etc. Although they can be rectified with a little work but it is a matter of concern.

To conclude, advancements in technology are for the benefit of humans, it rectifies many hurdles from the life of a student as well as a working professional by connecting students to teachers worldwide and saving the planet.