Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since technology has become cheaper and more accessible, many adults and children around the world prefer to work and study from home. I think that neither this development is positive nor negative entirely, and I will express my point of view accordingly.

In the advancement of technology, working and studying from home or anywhere is now really convenient and advantageous. Working at home provides people a comfortable atmosphere and stress-free environment, which may increase both workers' productivity and concentration resulting in a better career and professional position. Same with studying, technology offers students a lot of useful information from variety of sites and sources with the freedom of choice. Now study is becoming easier and full of excitement because the use of technology as a new way for children to learn and exercise, such as gamification studying is used by lots of teachers these days.

In the other hand, technology just likes a double-edge sword with children are mainly affected by these technology equipment and evaluations. It prevents both normal mental and physical growth of children, especially, affects their social and communication skillsets. As a result, those children will face huge consequences in the future, for example, lack of communication skills will prevent them from getting new friends and experience social depression.

In conclusion, technology developments are positive and negative in its way, most adults find it really helpful, but also lead to serious problems that can occur to many children. Hence these problems will leave a significant consequence for the future generations and our world's education.