Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thanks to the development of technology, people nowadays can work and study from home just by an internet accessible device, which is more convenient and cheaper than the original way. In my opinion, this step of technological development is an essential for the world, but people need to understand and control them in adequate level.

On the one hand, technology provides people with mediums to work and study from home, which allows them to choose their favourite and changeable workplace. Workplace is said to be one of the most important factors affect people productivity, so this very first advantage of technological development is worth think of. Moreover, it is convenient for people to not have to spend money and time on transport to company or school. For example, people tended to spend more time to sleep in the Covid-19 pandemic, because they did not have to go to work or school but could finish their work online.

On the other hand, working and studying with partners is necessary for human everyday life. Social interaction in working and studying helps people to improve their knowledge, communication skills and emotion control ability. For instance, student or worker who usually present in front of many people face to face increase their experience and confidence more than those who do not have that changes practically. Even when people have their daily communication with others directly, they might improve their ability to express their thoughts and feelings, which people can hardly do if they work or study from home.

In conclusion, while the convenience of technology, which allows people to work and study from distance, is undeniable, I believe that social interaction in offline working and studying process is still a necessity for human life.