The best way to learn about other cultures is to work in multinational organizations. Do you agree or disagree?

A major benefit of globalization is different nation get opportunities to work in multinational companies. Working in multinational industries is the most suitable way to know about other cultures. I agree with this statement insofar as working together can exchange the cultures and this is the best way to know about colleagues of different nations and their cultures direclty. This is the only way i believe, can know different culture in same time. However, a single or a group of person never explicit the whole culture of the nation. So it is difficult to know the whole culture by working with a group of people.

Firstly, globalization makes it very easy for the people from different places to work together. Most of the multinational companies has the employees from different countries. They need to collaborate with others to grow up in the workplace. This can help people to get a live experience of other cutures together. In a single time, it is possible to gather knowledges of different culture as they are communicating with each others with different nations together. To cite an example, in google, more than 100 countries people are worked there. In there, they are more likely gather knowledge of all countries cultures by working. If someone want to know the same knowledge of different culture, it is more likely to visit all different countries, is the hardest way to know other cultures.

Moreover, one can get idea about other colleagues' food, style of communication, festivals, language and clothes that reflect the culture of this staff. This is the cheapest and short way to learn other cultures.

However, a group of people never elicit the whole nation's culture. In every countries, different nations are live, has the different culture. Additionally, in multinational companies, working staffs are well educated and follow the global and standard rules rather than own culture. So it is difficult to learn different cultures by doing jobs in a multinational organization.

To sum up, while it is less likely possible to learn completely about the cultures of a nation, working in multinational company creates more opportunities to experience, feel other cultures directly. This is the most straight and best way to gain knowledge about other culture.