The best way to learn about other cultures is to work in multinational organizations. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable to say that world is full of different cultures and traditions and it is believed that by working in multinational organizations people acquire knowledge about other cultures in the better way. However, i think that it is not the best way because in these places people only focus on their jobs because there are affective methods are available to learn about cultures.

To commence with, there ate many reasons that why people can not learn about other cultures in multinational organizations. Firstly, at every work place employees have to concentrate on their work for the best results and therefore they hardly involve with others. Secondly, in multinational companies only international language is allowed to speak and employees handle the clients in this language as well as speak with other colleagues in office. As a result, they do not get information a out the languages which lead to lack the knowledge of culture.

In addition, in the companies one can not get knowledge about the customs and food of a particular culture background. As these are prohibited in the offices. Apart from it, these companies have also rules and regulations such as wearing uniform therefore people do not learn about the traditional clothes of other cultures. However, best method of learning about other culture is to travel other countries where people get chance to involve with locals, try their food and many more.

To recapitulate, although people from different culture background work together in the multinational organizations but i think it is not a reliable method to learn about other cultures because every company have their own rules and restrictions which unable people to learn other cultures.