Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary time, beverages and food which include sugar more popular among people. However, some people believe that nowadays drink and food items contain sugar which has many drawbacks in a healthy life and they suggest that sugary products should be lavish to reduce consumption of sugar. I agree with this notion and in this essay, I will discuss it further.

At the outset, there are a plethora of reasons why sugary goods should be made expensive. Firstly, in modern times cases of sugar-related diseases such as diabetes and obesity increase day by day in the world. Moreover, diabetes reduces the human body’s anti-bodies that are defending the virus, and obesity increases the chance of heart-related issues. Secondly, increase prices in sugar-related commodities, which encourage people about the disadvantages of sugar and its effect on health. In addition, the government should begin a campaign about the ill effect of sugary goods, thus people know about the side effects of an overdose of sugar on their body. Thirdly, the rising price of sugar influences people to consume organic and healthy beverages and foods, which enhances companies to manufacturing sugar-free and nature eatable items.

Apart from this, hiked price in sugar should be made sugary products less popular and increase sugar-free products that added nature ingredients between people. To add, beverage and food industries commence production of natural and healthy products instead of sugary items. Besides this, consumption of natural products like fruits and vegetables sell surge and raise the income of farmers.

In conclusion, it can be said that although sugar contains glucose which is valuable in the body, it has a more ill effect on the human body which increases disease. Government should impose a tax on sugar to reduce the use of sugar in food and drink products and encourage people to consume natural products.