Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

Employment is an indispensable segment of every individual's life. It is argued that earning a higher wage is more vital compared to job contentment. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that pleasure in a job takes higher priorities than the amount of money earned.

First of all, job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment no money can guarantee. In other words, even if an employee earns a high salary, but feels stressed and compromises with his conscience, this person will be miserable. For example, Nikole Tesla made his career choices not because of appealing wages, but because he was dedicated and passionate about working towards the invention of electricity. As a result, he has achieved his goal and has gained worldwide recognition for his life-changing invention. Therefore, when passion and skill work together, expect a masterpiece.

Secondly, working in a field that appeals to you keeps you motivated, and thus leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. People who are dedicated to their jobs tend to excel in their field of work and be more creative than those who put salary on the first place. For instance, J.K.Rowling managed to escape poverty and become the world’s first billionaire author because she never gave up on her lifelong ambition of becoming an author. Hence, the advantages of a job that pleases and satisfies you, outweigh the drawbacks of a low salary in the long term perspective.

In conclusion, I believe job satisfaction has more weight and meaning than pursuing a high-salary job because it results in greater productivity and creativity in the workplace.