In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People after the age of 60 years old are sent to a spesific place where they can find specialist persons to look after them; In addtion, they receive some governmental aid sometimes. This essay agrees that the expensess of caring of older people is the responsipilty of the state because those older people used to pay taxes when they were younger and mostly their sons and dauters pay taxes in the present time.

The function of the taxes is enabling the government takig money from stronger one to help another weak person. Therefore, it is fair that the governmental serveces must be supplied for the olders as a refelction of what they presented to the society and government over paying duties. For example, there is an article in the Omani constitution showes that people after 60 years old have the priority to receive governmental aid as a result of their efforts in buliding the country over the past of their life.

It is argued that enforcing offspring defray the cost of caring beside their duty toward tax-bodies that will lead to multi-responsipilty on younger people; In addtion, the rewards of taxes which have been paied by under 60 years old persons will be reflected on the older people. For more clarification, paying taxes is enough to cover all expensess of caring of grand fathers and grand mothers. In 2010, the kwauti parlement have been being discussed a bill aims to stop enforcing sons to pay for their parents, but rising the taxes rate by 9% instead and what achived at the end because 66% of members voted in favor of this bill.

In conclusion, this essay revealed that the financial needs of caring of old people must be governmental responsipilty and family responsipilty because old people had already done many things to the state and it is not fair pushing younger people paying other espensess beside taxes.