Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The external appearance of the workers like dressing professionally is also one of the key factors in a few organisations. On the other hand, some organisations give preference to the quality of the work which they do than presenting themselves in terms of dressing. In my opinion, the quality of the work and dressing up both plays a significant role.

Everyone should be professional in their workplace. Dressing up smartly is also professional behaviour. One of the famous proverb "Face is the index of the mind" says that we can identify our mind through our face and appearance. Some people have the tendency to judge the people by an external appearance in their first sight. The organisation is the place to work so everyone should dress up neatly it will give the feel and comfortable to work. Some times our dress might distract others work. So everyone should be careful in choosing the dress. Some times client visit, meetings etc. may happen in our office aT that time our client might value our organisation by our external appearance.

On the other hand, some organisations prefer the quality of the work. Some think that skills or knowledge is enough to complete the task. People with this mindset will not give much importance to appearance. The true fact is that employees skill set is very important to complete the job. People with much work pressure that is employees working day and night might not have enough time to dress up neatly as professional. But their work will gain more profit for the organisation.

The organisation will examine the quality of the output done by the employees not the appearance to reward their work. There are still a few people who dont know to dress properly but they will have sound knowledge in all the fields. A few organisation will encourage and support these types of peoples.

In conclusion, It depends on the people mindset. In my view both values. They should dress up based on the occasion. For example: in the client meetings employees should dress smartly because the external appearance and quality of work both matters there.