Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In recent years, there has been a growing debate whether all parents have a responsibility to acquire an education for raising offspring. it is put forward by some people that every parent should take a course to improve their skills of raising children. The opponents, on the other hand, believe that it can be naturally learnt in our life. this essay will illustrate both viewpoints surrounding this issue before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, there are some people who hold the view that parents need to prepare to be a beneficial role for their offspring. These people present several arguments, but the most persuasive one is perhaps that parents would be prepared well and could expect the baby's condition if they educate the parenting. To illustrate, new parents often nervous when baby cries and never stopped. However, the parents who learned the parenting could guess how the baby feels like. Another point often made by the proponents of this position is parents are good parenting impacts on children's mental and physical development. this is because parents are a role model of their offspring. For example, it is clear to see that children who do not receive parents' love will have lack of motivation compared to children who raised by a good family.

On the other hand, there are opponents to this view as well. one of the most convincing arguments they present is that parenting is evidenced by the fact that parenting should be flexible and improved depends on children's individuality. As well as that, they believe that friends, teachers and other resources influence children's development rather than parenting. this is because children will not stay only with family. For example, children compete with friends at school and are taught by a number of teachers to improve their life.

To sum, it can be observed that there are two contradicting viewpoints which are both, to a certain degree, convincing. To choose which side I am on, I believe that parents need to take some parts of education for raising their children, owing to the reasons discussed above.