In a cashless society people use more credit cards.what are the advantages and advantages?

it is indeed true that individuals are relying more on credit card in comparison to cash.

This essay intends to analyse the advantages and disadvantages of cashless economy. there could be several pros and cons of cash free society. One can go on to the list, few of them mentioned below.

Firstly, it decreases the chance of money laundering and tax evasion is the main reason of corruption in every corner of the world, because people are making money illegally by wrong methods such as smuggling, drug trafficking and terrorist funding. They try to keep the whole amount to themself and hide themselves from government during tax pay.

Secondly, it helps in easy transaction of amounts while travelling and keeps the folk safe from thieves and robbers as most of pick pockets depends on cash payments not on credits, in fact it will help in reducing violent crimes.

Thirdly, due to advancement in technology there are many convenient means of payment. For instance net banking, UPI, ATM, debit card and credit card. This leads the economy to less risk and cost of transportation and transaction records has increased.

Last but not the least supremacy includes saving of time because it enables people to work flexibly from their home.

On the other hand there are plethora of drawbacks also, like being more technical it impacts on the privacy of persons and data may be exposed, disruption of traditional providence, monopoly power of tech giants which ultimately follow to addictive nature of technology. Since hard money is straightforward, it can marshal to overspending of money.