Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Several years ago, children often did physical activities in their free time. However, these days, children tend to be less active than in the past; therefore, people hope that sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. From my point of view, I absolutely disagree with that counsel and in this essay I will concern two reasons about that issue.

The first reason is that schools need to spend a lot of money on sports facilities and this is the big problem that have to be solved. For example Swimming pools and stadiums must be built If children want to swim or play soccer. Sport uniforms need equipping like swimming costumes and trunks, football uniforms,.... Moreover, children have to know how to play sports, so schools also pay for hiring trainers. In addition, the more sports the children play, the more traumas the children have. Thus, they should concern medical care to insure children’s health.

The next reason I reckon is some children do not enjoy sports now. For instance, some girls prefer playing with barbie dolls to playing sports. Besides, watching cartoon movies and reading comics are also the popular options that almost children choose. If children have a proclivity toward artistry, leisure activities which they want are art or playing some musical instruments such as guitar, piano,....

In conclusion, I am convinced that children have the power to decide what they want to do in their spare time; therefore, people should not obligate children to play sports in their school time.