Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school.
Nowadays, we live a communicated era and it is believed that to learn a foreign language is at
an early age. Therefore, some parents think children should be learning a new language
before they start school. For me, I disagree with the judge. they are too young to learn
something new like a language, their paragraphs will explain some reason in detail.
Firstly, it is undeniable that learning foreign language have registered their children at the age
of three or four. In this process, children are completing the process of improving their mother
tongue, when they expose to new language too early before going to school will make child
speech disorders, sounds and images appear in the brain. I think the best age for children to
start is after grade 2, before grade 5, that is 7-10 years old. At that time, they had read
Vietnamese fluently and had certain background knowledge. If the children are then taught a
new language too soon, they might a language will disorder.
Secondly, at the age of not attending school, should focus on arts and sports subjects. it helps
children to improve physically and mentally. art helps them be creative and clear-headed.
Sport gives them a healthy body. when completing these two things, it is easy for them to
accept new subjects or a new language.
In conclusion, I personally disagree that children should learn a foreign language at the
early age. they should focus on their native language first and learn what is appropriate for
their development.