Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastimes than spending all day indoors. Do you agree or disagree?

For the time being, in this unstoppable growing era, modern technology has made progress so strongly that electronic devices, especially computers are leading to the existence of various problems. It is supposed that young generation are being too dependent on online entertainment, and they should be persuaded into playing sports and participating in traditional past times rather than spending all day indoor playing games. From my perspectives, I completely agree with this statement and the reasons will be carefully analyzed in these following paragraphs.

To commence with, there is no denying that sports activities play a crucial role in the physical and mental development of a child. Since sitting in front of the computer screen for hours brings about the lack of movement, obesity and rays emitting from electronic devices do harm to the children’s eyes and vision, their health is baffled with these sorts of electronic entertainment. It is proven that taking part in outdoor activities help the youth to develop their stamina and build their muscles, especially with the teenagers who are in adolescence. Moreover, multiple surveys have shown that those who play active sports are more energetic and have abilities to deal with stress and pressure by themselves. Therefore, it is obvious that sporting outside contributes to boost both physical and mental health.

Secondly, taking up real fun and games enhance a child’s knowledge and practical experience. As cutting down on the great amount of time wasted on online entertainment offers adolescent opportunities to sit for interests outside, they will be acquired face-to-face interaction, problem-solving and social skills which are needed for their real life. As a consequence, the youth not only have chances to exchange their knowledge with others but also acquaint their full potentials. Additionally, in this modern age nowadays, traditional games are fading away gradually, and that young generations take actions to preserve traditional and customary past times is such a significant duty.

All in all, according to aforementioned sides, it can be concluded that online entertainment devices are easy to access to but they still may cause risk for children, thus, adolescence had better get involved in outdoor sports in order to improve both their health and understandings.