Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

''Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child's success in school.''

For the time being, coming along with the rapidly growing-up world, numerous people have been discussing such a hot potato that whether classmates play a more vital role in influencing on a child's success when schooling or the parents do. From my observation and experience as a secondary school student, I suppose that their peers is the more crucial factor rather than parents due to these specific reasons which are sympathy and inspiring effects they bring to the children.

To commence with, it is obvious to claim that classmates have a considerable impact on a child in the psychological aspect. As they were born in the same generation, learn in the same class, they are likely to be the most understandable persons with the adolescence. For example, friends often lend a sympathetic ear to listen such sensitive secrets that cannot be confided in with parents and put themselves in his shoes in order to be conscious of their friend's feelings. Additionally, they are always willing to work out together for the most appropriate solutions if someone in their class is stuck into troubles in experiences of life. Moreover, in terms of the great deal of time at school, teenagers tend to build up their characteristic by imitating their friends, therefore, good fellows are foundations for good personalities and behaviors in society.

Secondly, peer pressure, view in a positive aspect, has an effect on creating a competitive studying environment. For instance, when pupils get results after exams, they can see their merits and demerits by comparing the marks with their partners. Consequently, when playing in a group of friends, they will try their best to keep up with or even be better than their peers. Good fellows set a bright example for the children to follow up and build up a beneficial learning class. Thus, people in the same class are one of the greatest motivating-takers, who contribute in the child's advance in academic studying.

On the other hand, it cannot be denied that parents is also a significant contribution to their children's educational development. Parents are those who are so experienced that they can provide guidance and previous advice when the child have difficulties. Besides, fathers and mothers are the first models teaching the children basic skills needed for their foreseeable life.

In conclusion, we cannot deny the strong impact of both teammates and parents on a child's development in school. From my point of view, classmates still have amazing influences on schooling learners, especially adolescence.