: Children under 10 years old are not allowed to use smartphone. Do you agree or disagree?

Almost everyone believes that smart phones bring a lot of harm to people, especially children under 10 years old. Many parents keep their children away from smartphones and is that really true or not to do it? I completely oppose the fact that children under 10 years old are not allowed to use smartphones.

Firstly, children will not get lost when they own a smart phone. All of smartphones of brands always set up map and place to find users. Clearly, it is easy for children to use this software by some basically steps. Moreover, directions feature will help them find out the shortest away to come home. Definitely, when children own a smart phone which has modern features, they can easily find out the places where they want to go or the way back home.

Secondly, children also can easily communicate with their relative and friends. Children can make a call for their parents in emergency case. Obviously, children will not contact with their relative if they do not have any phone. For example, on the road, they are hurt or even get accident, so they can call for their parents by the phone; through the smart phone their parents will come with them. What is more, children also can chat with friends after class. In their free time, children also can communicate with other persons to swap their stories.

On the contrary, my opponents might agree that smartphones can impact on a child’s development, so children should not have smartphones. For instance, children used to spend their free time playing outdoors with friends. Now, they just stay at home to use smart phone. However, this is not completely convincing when we look at some reasons. Software about education from smart phone can help children in learning. Clearly, software in smart phone such as Hello English Kid, English Kid App, Monkey Junior software can help them how to read, speak, understand, write, etc. Furthermore, Online classes where children can register to learn. They will be studied with native speaker through smart phone. By the way, they can improve their skills quickly.

In conclusion, smart phone really can help children in direction, communication and learning. However, if children exposure to smartphones too much, bad things will come, so parents should be limited and monitored.