Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Computers are an essential part of today's world. We use them for almost everything. They are even in our cars nowadays. Teaching has worked well without computers for a long time so some may wonder why we should start using them now. Why isn't a paper and a pen enough anymore?

To begin with, I believe the world has changed and teaching and education need to follow. It is much easier and faster to search for new and exciting information on a computer than in a book. The information is fresh and a lot of pictures are available.

In addition, many of the programs on a computer can't be compared to a paper. I was amazed when I had the chance to try out our new 3D program in school. I personally think, it is going to change the way architects can design new buildings.

Computers are a must in school, however, I understand why some people may argue that they are a distraction. I understand the problem with for example younger kids who have a hard time concentrating in school. In middle school kids are older a few good computers per classroom could really come in handy.

From an economical perspective, computers are a huge investment. I still think it is a really good investment for the childrens' future. Coding, for example, is an even more important job in 20 years so it is good to start practicing early.

In conclusion, computers are a positive thing. They are expensive and can be a distraction but they are also extremely useful when teaching and learning. Computers are an important part of the future and I think we all need to learn to use them in our everady life.