The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit.

What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We all know the risks of smoking but still many people are not concern about it. By taking correct measurements this global problem can be irradiated.

Knowing the dangers of smoking yet many people continue with this habit and the causes are many. Firstly Nicotine is one of the cause why many people cannot quit smoking. Nicotine is the main ingredient of smoking products which is very addictive and every time it produces a thirst to smoke. Secondly, smoking is a kind of fashion among teenagers and bad communities make it worse. In addition, smoking products are much cheaper in many countries, as a result, it becomes more available. And lastly, Due to the lack of social awareness, this is becoming harder to solve this problem.

To diminish this social disease combined effort is a must. As Nicotine is a toxic substance Government should raise the tax on it. family and education institutions have to motivate teenagers to avoid these kinds of hazardous materials and boost them with a positive vibe. The government has to limit the availability of these products and raise the price to such a extend that people would discourage themselves from smoking. And lastly, nothing can be possible without social awareness. People have to be conscious of the risks and effects of smoking also government should arrange some informative programs about the deadly effects of smoking on a regular.

To conclude, this is to say that one-sided effort cannot overcome this global problem. By working combinedly government and people this social disease can be eliminated.