Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that in today's society, many people believe that among various innovation in the last hundred years, computers are considered to be the most crucial and noticeable invention. From my point of view, I partly agree with this idea.

On the one hand, without a doubt, there are some reasons that explain why computers are highly appreciated. First, computers take part in numerous activities of people, ranging from study, work to relaxation and entertainment. For instance, in terms of study, reaseachs are much more easy for not only the students but also the teachers as computers are sefull devices allowing them to access a large amount of cost-free information on the internet. As a result, that could greatly enhance their academic performance.

On the other hand, I suppose that not only computers are the key invention, but also there are several innovations as vital as it emerging in the last hundred years. From the perspective of environment, alternative sources of energy deserve more attention. As natural resources are become more and more exhausted, the creation of some renewable resources such as solar energy or wind energy are extremely necessary. Moreover, many funtion of computers could disappear without the invention of the Internet as it is not only the key helping computers to access the greatest source of information , but also the thing could connect people in all around the world, regardless of the distance.

To sum up, although computers are one of the best thing that happen to our society, there are plenty of inventions that as important as it today.