Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely acknowledged that our life today is much more convenient than in the past thanks to a great deal of invention. And whether computers are the most important or not is a perennial debate. From my personal view, I totally agree that computers have changed our life in an unbelievable way since its first appearance.

First,computers appeared to be a phenomenal invention in the past because of its great perks.Actually it made people aware of a tool that could connect others irrespective of the boundary distance.Then this invention was the driving force behind the huge development of the internet and tons of changes in our life.For example, about one hundred years ago, with a computer, you could develop it into a calculator,television or even a communication tool. All of what it brought about came as a great surprise to all people in the globe

Additionally, computers are considered to be the main factor to our modern life these days. We have developed this to be a multiple function to suit the needs. Not surprisingly that it contribute to a country's wealth and opens up an era of economic prosperity .There is an eclectic mix of areas that computers do wonders for, for instance, medical health care, schooling,online shopping,... Last but not least, computers are not too expensive in spite of its great abilities so that it could be available to the mass. It would be definitely wrong to say that our life did not rely on computers.

In conclusion, I believe computer play a pivotal role in our life in the past, at the present and in the future. So no there is no invention to be at the same level of computers