Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think is a positive or negative development?

The nations are becoming same due to the availability of similar things all around the globe to buy, for the people. I think this is a positive development because it results in the availability of high-quality products at lower cost, and also it enables one to utilize the idea of others.

The product market all around the world is competing. Which force some of the top businesses to expand their products worldwide. So, there will be more competition in the product market, due to which the product owner has to make better quality items and sell it for lower price in order to thrive on the market. This directly benefit consumers as they will be able to get high quality merchandise for minimum price. This also help companies to stay in product market. For example, four years ago, a smartphone company, ZTE, releases its first model worldwide which have some extra functions than previous brands. But, the price was quite higher. In the same year another smartphone company Xiaomi releases its novel smartphone product with similar functions as ZTE but at a cheaper rate. Just after a year, Xiaomi made a profit of almost $5000 billion, while ZTE's model was almost vanished. This scenario suggests that the statement has positive development.

Moreover, it is a notion that, new products are designed from thr idea of some previous products. International market of similar products also benefits this field or idea. For instance, Tesla automobiles were first manufactured in America and marketed worldwide. The entrepreneur all around the world study the design of such vehicles and made their own electric vehicles (TATA's Tiago car is one of an example). Thus, global market of exact product also helps people to come with similar and also some new ideas.

In conclusion, international availability of similar merchandise has several positive aspects like cheaply available better-quality products, and basis (idea) of new product, which make the argument above a positive development. Given the above, it is recommended that almost all the products have to be released in the international market.