The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve the crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Solving the crime rate has always been one of the top priorities that raises concern in nations worldwide. There is no doubt that the prospect of modern technology does us many good in every aspect, including the criminal field. From my standpoint, I totally see eye to eye that technology helps police officers as well as the government detect illegal activities and raise human awareness.

It cannot deny that technology does wonders for humans in many areas, making contributions to improving the quality of life, particularly bringing down the crime rate. The first advantage springs from saving time to tracing offenders. This is because, with the support of cutting-edge technology, the police force can be conducive to detecting inmates effectively before they pose a threat to innocent people. As a result, chances are the local authority will intervene in illegal activities as well as deter crime from being committed. A clear example is cameras or CCTV, there are many cases based on the recording of cameras security, and home surveillance equipment, functional forces are likely to limit the crime zone, thereby identifying the offender in a short time.

Another advantage lies in raising the awareness of people, particularly the youth. Due to the fact that nowadays every young person may own an intelligent device in order to keep up with the hectic life pace, both the government and other organizations can launch a variety of campaigns to introduce laws in popularity. Accordingly, residents will have a depth perception of their behaviors and recognize the committed activities to avoid. Furthermore, thanks to the network security systems, the government has a sustainable barrier to prevent cybercrime from posting fake news with the aim of disturbing the countries’ politics.

In conclusion, the advantages of technical inventions that have been mentioned above are persuasive explanations for the reduction of criminals nowadays.