Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world.

What problems are associated with this?

What solutions can you suggest?

These days people are attracted towards the sedentary lifestyle, instead a healthier one; however, various facilities which include numerous workouts lead them to be healthier. This essay will discuss about the problems associated with unhealthy life and solutions which help them to lead a proper life.

On one hand, sedentary lifestyle leads to many health problems. Obesity is one major problem around the world, people do not follow proper diet, consume more amount food in irregular timings, which often leads to gaining in size and weight. Furthermore people with such food habits often struggle with many diseases. For Example, diabetes due to intake of high sugar calorie food. Also, people love to have beverages in higher quantities during parties. Consumption of alcohol leads to the damage of kidneys and liver. They also lack concentration in studies and not willing to work. Having such lifestyle leads to many health issues and disturbs work life.

On the other hand, creating awareness among the society is one solution. Firstly, people should be promoted to visit gyms often. This helps them to burn calories and gain muscle. This can be achieved by showing them the charts displays the fat, muscle mass indexes compared against their age, height. For instance, the chart can include, age group(25-30) weight ranges should be between (68-75 kilo) with height ranging between 5.5 inches to 5.10 inches. Secondly, Male and female who are not willing to join gyms, should be encouraged to do jogging or walking. These healthier habits help them to reduce fat content, lead a better lifestyle. Promoting awareness help them to lead

good lifestyle in the modern world.

To Conclude, providing the facts regarding unhealthy lifestyle would lead to diseases and sometimes resulting in death. Promoting people to visit gym and perform exercises on their own if unable to attend gyms helps them to lead better and healthy life.