Despite a variety of sports facilities and gyms, people are less fit nowadays than ever before.

What do you think are the main causes of the problem?

What solution can you suggest?

To live a healthy life it is imperative to stay fit. However, it is believed that people are living an unhealthy life than ever before though they have facilities like sports and gyms. This essay will discuss as to why it is happening, and put forward several solutions for this issue.

To begin with, there are many reasons why people are living a less healthy life than previous times. Firstly, nowadays people are more focused about their career and hectic schedule, and they care less about their fitness because of their bright future. They almost forgot that it is also important to stay healthy and fit. Secondly, misuse of technology is also a one of the major causes that people are putting on weight, instead of going to the gym or participating in any sports. They usually are addicted to their sedentary lifestyles and like to spend their time with their gadgets like, mobile phones, tablets and play stations. Lastly, having improper dietary patterns is also a reason why people are not in shape. Eating junk food leads to obesity and it causes many problems to their health.

However, there are many reasons why people are failing to take care of their health, but there are also several solutions to these problems. People should stop or cut down on their eating of junk food, and start eating healthy foods. They can include some nutritious diet in their daily routine. Moreover, instead of playing games on their play station at home, they can enroll them to some kind of sports or take membership of gym. In case if they are not able to hit the gym, they can exercise at home through online fitness courses. For example, on YouTube only, there are many fitness instructors who take fitness classes daily on their channel.

In conclusion, although there are many reasons why people are not being fit than they used to be earlier, but there are several solutions that people can adopt to be more active and biologically healthy.