The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world.

It is thought by some people that tourism sector across the world contributed a lot in making English most prominent language for which some people showed resentment that it might surpass their language and become only globally spoken language. Having single language would help a lot but there are some drawbacks as well.

Firstly, when we have only one language it would play dynamic role in enhancing economic growth, because all countries would be communicating easily without language barrier, besides people to people contact would also increase. Economy will see tremendous growth and countries will flourish with development and prosperity. There would be more trade and direct dealing among people which will help them in elevating their lifestyles.

On the other hand having one language could be very harmful for centuries old civilizations as their traditions, norms, values, ethos, folkways, and culture would be tarnished by having single language. Besides the tourism sector will not develop further because of similar culture and languages there would be no reason to travel and this would devastate many countries economically that rely on tourism as a source of income such as island countries.

To conclude this it can be said that having common language will exacerbates economic growth but maintaining local language should be prioritised to ensure the history.