Disruptive school students have negative influence on others. Students who are noisy and disobedient should be grouped together and taught separately. Do you agree or disagree?

As a formal institution for education, students spent the majority of their time at school. There are many students from different backgrounds which resulted in different characters, talents and intelligence levels. School is also the place for the kids to learn structures and socialize with their peers. Since every student has its own unique characteristic, there are some students that are considerably harder to deal with due to their rebellious nature.

Although some people believed that separating the obedient student from the disobedient student would be the solution. I disagree with that approach because I tend to think that the good student group needs to learn to adapt to their environment in school which includes dealing with the other kids that are deemed as problematic. As later when they enter the workforce they cannot depend on a perfect co-worker and are expected to be able to blend in with their teammate. Also, by letting the student be in a diverse environment, it could inspire some of the underperforming students to observe their peers’ high work ethic.

However I do understand that there is some concern that by mixing those students, the influence of the rebellious student can be quite strong. Since bad influence is generally easier to spread rather than the contrary. But that’s when the teacher plays a good role as the student’s authoritarian where they not only teach the subjects but also to impose rules and structure to the student.

In conclusion, I think it is fine to mix the different types of students in one class. School is one of the places where students learn to adapt to their environment. Students eventually are expected to be able to integrate with society, which often is not a representation of the perfect environment.