Doctors recommend that older people do regular exercise. However, many older people do not take enough. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to encourage older people to exercise more?

Elderlies’ health is people’s concern today since many of them are easier to get sick due to their age so that it is recommended for them to conduct daily exercises. Nevertheless, this solution is hard for them. This essay will explain the causes of this phenomenon and the possible solution to encourage them to do exercise.

Firstly, it is obvious that the more you get old, the easier you get exhausted. This means that older people are not fit as youngster are, due to that fact that their metabolism rate are decreasing so they would be weaker. Because of this, it would possibly be harm for them if they did some extreme exercises, inasmuch as some exercises require lots of body movements. By this, it can be said that there are some exercises which are not suitable for elderlies. Moreover, the support from their relatives are low, meaning that they are neglected so that the will for doing exercises is relatively slight.

Leading to possible solutions, elderlies could do some exercises whose movements are simple in order to reduce injures. By this, it can be said that they can still do daily exercises as long as its movements are simple and does not require a lot of energy. To give you an idea, in China, the elderlies are used to doing Thai Chi which does not have extreme movements. Furthermore, the family can look after their elderlies by giving them support to do regular exercises. This can be seen as major factor to make elderlies be aware of their health.

In conclusion, it can be admitted that inappropriate exercises and less support from family are the reason why older people are reluctant to do exercises. The possible solutions for this trend are doing suitable exercises and getting more support from relative.