Most countries want to improve standard of living through economic development, however, others think social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Every country wishes to advance their living standard, and the development of economic is way to reach that goal. Some people believe that economic progress leads to social value’s lost. I tend to admit that economic development’s benefit is more significant than a drawback and I am going to elaborate more in this essay.

One the one hand, it can probably be said that to increase living standard with economic growth is beneficial since one population requires a lot of material which could possibly provide their needs and it is compulsory for them to own money. With economy improvement, the quantity of goods is incline and it is affordable for community in order that life quality of residence is improved. This leads to the purpose of economic development itself, which means not only does community gain benefits, but a country could increase its income as well. For instance, better education system could possibly be reached by students from rural area; improvement for better health care is possible to do.

On the other hand, those who argue, social value degradation is caused by economic growth, is proven as community is too focused to collect as much income as possible and set aside traditional norms. Hence, it can be seen in the city that workers are self-center and less socialized with others. In addition, the opponents argue that it will lead to lack of morality since community are money oriented and people who need help would possibly be neglected.

To sum up, it could be possibly admitted that economic progress effects the social values decreasing. Nevertheless, economic growth is essential for developing a country and its inhabitant. Thus. this outweighs its possible disadvantage.