Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important

The progression of a nation to its optimum level is a major concern of the authority in most countries. It is an irrefutable fact that a country's success is evaluated by a myriad of factors, particularly, economic development. But, a section of society thinks that there are certain other elements which are pivotal. In my opinion, each factor has its own significance and all those elements together constitute to the progress of a country.

To begin with, financial stability is a major aspect which grade the development of a country. In other words, a nation with educated and employed people along with an economically stable governing authority ensures the success of a country. To give a clear example, Switzerland is regarded as one among the five successful countries in terms of economic stability. The number of destitute in Switzerland is less compared to all other nations. Therefore, financial security is an important key to succeed.

Furthermore, several other factors such as a sense of nationality feeling, sharing and extending helping hands to each other is also an inevitable element in the attainment of success. The India, for instance, survived the disaster Tsunami which happened in December 2005 not only by the financial stability but also, by the unity and sense of solidary among people. Yet another element which has to be consider is involving and inviting the povertystricken to the mainstream of the society. Eliminating discrimination of the destitutes by the affluent from the nation can also bring success as it will help people to live in harmony.

To conclude, a country's victory lies in a range of factors and each one of them has its own effective and equal importance. The government should make sure that the country is stable both economically and racially.