Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that is better to try and improve such situations.Discuss both these views and vie your own opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that life is a mixture of happiness and sorrow. In the course of life, people have to face a lot of challenges. A section of society considers that an ideal way to move on is to accept the unpleasant occasions in life such as job dissatisfaction or poor income source. Whereas, few others opine that working hard and tackling such problems help to lead a successful life.

To begin with, acceptance of reality aid people to be satisfied with the life they are leading. In other words, such people may have the fear to take risks and face challenges. The causative factor of fear can be anything such as dept, financial insecurity and so on. Because of the financial burden on their shoulders, certain people fear to move forward. Yet another reason behind the acceptance of unpleasant situations is less interest towards materialistic pleasures. Even though they lead a tough life, due to lack of interest in pursuing a luxurious life, they tend to continue the job. To exemplify, Dravya, a 24 year old young millionaire in the United States is working in the Indian streets and shops for the last 3 years to earn daily living. He on an interview claimed that to be familiar with the sufferings of povertystricken, it is better to lead an ordinary life.

On the other hand, recognising an annoying situation alone would not make life easier. Rather than that one should work hard to curb that problem. Moreover, people with a strong desire realise their negatives and potentials and that determination paves the way to success. Nevertheless, optimistic people resolve their problems by analysing them efficiently and by adapting certain measures to overcome those problems. For instance, an individual dissatisfied in his own position in the company make attempts to secure higher positions and wages, sometimes even by quitting the job.

Finally, In my opinion, those people who take the initiative to take risks can lead a better life. But, would that really help them to accomplish their goals? One should not only be adventurous to face challenges, but also make necessary changes in their behaviour, actions, and performance.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my view that even though acceptance is a positive way of approaching a problem, people should not squander their quality time by accepting and maintaining a strenuous work-life balance.