Education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many countries mainly concentrate on educating young people. However, there is an argument that adult literacy is more crucial for the government to pay attention and invest more of its resources in. I partially agree with the given point and this essay will discuss why the authority should focus on both sides.

On the one hand, education brings a significant amount of advantage for the young as well as the society. Moreover, education provides a wide range of life skills for children, which improve their basic learning skills. In some developing countries, children are unable to be educated due to the lack of money. However, if the nation expands part of their national budget for the development of education facilities, the number of children's education will be higher. As a result, the illiteracy in the society could be avoided. For instance, the proportion of people who are less than 22 years old who gain more in-depth knowledge could increase the literacy rate in the country.

On the other hand, the adult illiteracy in some parts of the world is very high which results in the rise in crime, poverty or unemployment. The government should provide vocational training for adults as well as life skill courses such as communication or teamwork skills. Furthermore, providing opportunities for an illiterate adult could increase the standard of living as the rate of social evils would become lower. Adults would have more chances to find a job and the rate of crime could reduce due to the pay they have for living.

In conclusion, both the young and old should have equality of opportunities in education. Therefore, the government should invest their best for the community.