Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widespread argument whether top-level employees like CEOs and executives ought to have higher salaries than the original workers. In my opinion, the wage gap is justified and this essay will explain the reason why the top-level employees should earn high remuneration.

On the one hand, the CEO and manager devote more time to the work as they run the business and plan the outcome of the company. The executives are the one who take the risk of any bad circumstances and know how to handle the situation. Moreover, the top employees ought to implement ideas and ensure the workers could fulfill the tasks. Therefore, their job is a lot more strenuous and stressful. To give a clear example, in a big company, a top-level executive who runs the business is given the responsibility for the emphasis of the project as well as taking the decisions that could lead to the consequence of the success or loss for the company.

On the other hand, the CEO and executive are required to have a strong theoretical background which include proven experience and tireless work ethic. Moreover, the top-level management people must have exemplary understanding as well as lots of insight into global economics. For instance, a well-experienced and well-qualified person is the one lots of companies want to hire even with a high remuneration.

In conclusion, it is a rational decision that the top-level employees spending lots of time and effort in the business should be given higher salaries than other workers.