The environmental problems facing today’s world are so great that there is little ordinary people can to improve the situation. Governments and large companies should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The pending environmental issue has confronted everyone on the Earth, from governmental bodies to its civilians. In my opinion, this universally matter shall be taken responsible by individual.

Particularly, education plays a key role in the process. people in all levels should receive well-educated regarding the problems of the environment, especially children in their early age like in primary school or kindergarden. early perparation may enhance better consciousness about the natural law and the ecosystem when growing up. For instance, in Japan, children in grade one are taught not to dump garbage in the public, and, as a result, the children’s awareness of environmental issue instils from their infancy to their adulthood. Due to that fact, the community’s realization improves on a great scale.

To continue with, the current situation can hardly change if one cannot curb the damaging action to the ecosystem, despite the effort of the lawmakers and the government. For example, if the government pass down the law prevent the citizen from smoking in the public, it cannot be certain that the people will not find elsewhere to smoke. Therefore, I deem that it depend heavily on the human’s consciousness of the nature to ameliorate the circumstances. However, there is case when government can have influence on the matter. regarding the example of singapore, the lawmakers of this country have promulgated the law that charging everyone who dispose trash at the country. The law seems effective as the streets in singapore are clean.

In conclusion, the problems related to the ecosystem are the globally matter, but it requires the realization of individual who live on this planet to take action in order to change the future.