Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that students should stay in compulsory education until the age of 18. While I agree that youngsters can receive many benefits from continuing studying at high schools, I believe that this should not apply to all youngsters.

On the one hand, there are several reasons in favor of continuing school until 18. Firstly, young people can gain an immense number of skills and experiences from the school syllabus, they may apply this sort of knowledge in earning money later on. As children are fully educated and equipped with in - depth knowledge in school, the likelihood of they having decent jobs with a high salary, promotion opportunities, or job prospects when they seek a job in the future. Secondly, compulsory education also provides social and moral lessons, which is important to teenagers during formative years. If they are not educated well enough, they can commit crimes because people who are under 18 do not have enough capacity to distinguish between right behavior and wrong ones.

On the other hand, I would argue that it is unreasonable to make school compulsory until 18. People who choose get a job instead of pursuing higher education are likely to progress rapidly in their career. They have more time to try their hands at various jobs and discover their true passions, which improves opportunities to pursue a successful career. Besides, if students are forced to stay at schools until 18, this would put a huge strain on family’s budget. In some poor families, young people should enter the workforce early to earn money. This leads to their families can make ends meet and survive.

In conclusion, I accept that staying at school until 18 can be beneficial for youngsters, I disagree with the idea we should make this compulsory.