Everyone of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, more and more people tend to use plant-based foods in everyday life, especially adolescents. They think that eating vegetables is ecologically sustainable and reduces damage to the environment. However, I strongly believe that it is not vital for everyone to be a vegetarian.

It is considered by some people that eating animal products can be high in saturated fat and cholesterol so they have been linked to severe illnesses such as cardiovascular disease and diabetes. Obviously, a high intake of meat could not be a good choice for health. Unfortunately, nothing can replace the rich source of protein which helps to build muscles and strong bone, but meat. Taking supplements to get all the essential vitamins and minerals may result in being considerably unprofitable for those who chose a green solution.

Moreover, it is scientifically proven that some plants such as corn and tomato are genetically altered in order to be grown quickly and be more resistant to the cold weather because of the need, and some fruits are covered with chemicals to stay longer on the shelves or being protected from insects. These problems can cause serious consequences to human body.

On the other hand, people who are struggling with serious health problems must choose a healthy lifestyle, and this can easily be found in becoming a user of plan-based meals. Furthermore, many animals are being killed in daily basis to make food for human beings, so some individuals say that animals must be treated equally as humans.

In conclusion, there are undeniable aspects of having a vegetarian diet. In my opinion, a balanced diet of meat and vegetables should result in a healthy body.