Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

The Internet has brought significant changes to our lives in recent years. One of the advantages is that there is an increase in the number of people who purchase things such as books, clothes, and even groceries online. In my opinion, the benefits of online shopping outweigh its drawbacks.

First of all, a positive aspect is that it allows people to save time and enjoy their pastimes with their loved ones, which is much more convenient. For example, a person who has a heavy workload at work would prefer to get home than going shopping after finishing their work. So, a solution to this problem is shopping online. People can buy their essentials during lunch-time by spending a few minutes. Moreover, we can make a price comparison between the products on different sites. Therefore, internet shopping offers buyers the best prices since it gives discounts to them when they order items online.

Secondly, there is no restriction for shoppers to order goods from different countries. Some people want to have a diverse variety of or quality products made in foreign countries so that they do internet shopping. However, some people think that online shopping is expensive. Yet, more products you buy, less money you will pay for shipping.

Admittedly, not all products on the Internet are reliable and good looking. For instance, online shoppers can’t know how the products would look and whether it would fit them if they don’t know their right size when they search for clothes or shoes. Nevertheless, this problem is solvable because there are size guides and information about materials and how to take care of the products. All we need to do is do some researches on the shopping site.

To conclude, I would like to restate my position that there are many advantages of e-shopping, such as being time-efficient and offering comparable prices. Though, there are disadvantages too as everything has two sides.