Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that foriegn tourists should pay more than locals when they visit cultural and historical sites. I fully agree with this view and consider that it is the optimal way to the contribute to the budget of local tourism.

First of all, I think that cultural and historical places in the countries with low need to be renovated at a regular basis since the budget of some of them is not supported by the government. That's why they should charge foreigners much more than locals in order to offer better service to visitors. For example, in 2012, African country Egypt decided to remove the tourism of Giza region that is considered the world-wide heritage from the list of government-supported sectors of economy and it leads the historial place dependent from the foreign tourism and investments.

Secondly, as a rule, local people are supposed to pay through taxes and it helps the government to contribute to the local local tourism. So, the government should even ensureba free-entry for local visitors to museums, historial buildings and etc. For instance, according to the regulations of the ministry of tourism of Azerbaijan, the main cultural and historical places are free for children and the tickets for adults with Azerbaijani citizenship should not be more than 1 euro.

To conclude, I strongly believe that foreign tourists should pay more than locals for cultural and historical places because it contributes to improving and development of the local tourism in a great way.